REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF MIFFLIN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

<u>AGENDA</u>

January 2, 2025 at 9:00 a.m.

- I. Invocation:
- II. Pledge of Allegiance:
- III. Approval of Minutes:
 - Minutes December 19, 2024
- IV. Treasurer's Report/Approval of Bills:
 - General Fund:
 - a. Accounts Payable
 - b. Payroll
 - 911 Telephone Account
 - CDBG Account
 - Liquid Fuels Accounts
- V. Meetings and Events:
- VI. Public Comment:
- VII. New Business:
 - A. Request for exoneration of 2024 county portion per capita taxes:
 - Oliver Township Tax Collector Sherry Miller 3
 - B. Appointments to the Mifflin County Housing Authority:
 - Chelsea Reed, McVeytown, PA for a five-year term
 - Micaela Mills, McVeytown, PA to fill an unexpired term (term expires December 31, 2025)
 - C. Reappointment of Kay Semler, Dan Dunmire and Daniel Firth to the Mifflin County Planning Commission for four-year terms
 - D. Appointment of Commissioners Postal and Wise to the Central Counties Youth Detention Center Board
 - E. Personnel:
 - Resignation of Addison Lane from part-time Corrections Officer effective January 2, 2025
 - Resignation of Megan Snook from Children and Youth Office Manager effective January 10, 2025
 - Resignation of Tammy Wagner from Court Tipstaff effective February 28, 2025
 - Hiring of R. Ann Kanagy for Court Tipstaff effective January 28, 2025
 - Promotion of Joshua Pennepacker from 911 Telecommunicator to 911 Manager effective December 29, 2024

Page 2 – Agenda – Mifflin County Commissioners 1/2/2025

- Hiring of Brian Fleegal for part-time 911 Telecommunicator effective January 13, 2025
- Transfer of Susie Slonaker from full-time 911 Telecommunicator to part-time effective January 5, 2025
- Resignation of part-time Corrections Officer Tod Fink effective January 10, 2025
- Resignation of Madison Brensinger from Field Assessor effective January 17, 2025

VIII. Adjournment: